February 01, 2022

Cullinan Park Conservancy Announces New Board Members & Officers

The Cullinan Park Conservancy today announced the addition of five new board members and elected officers for 2022.

“I am honored to lead this prestigious board again and thank my peers for their vote of confidence,” said Robbin Mallett re-elected to serve as President of the Board. “I’d also like to welcome our new leadership team and board members. I look forward to another successful year and continuing to enhance and protect the natural beauty of Cullinan Park.”

A public relations professional, Mallett has served several nonprofits in the community including Fort Bend Family Promise, Fort Bend Cares and Fort Bend ISD. She is a Texas Master Naturalist, avid birder and nature photographer and coordinator of the Cullinan Park Photo Contest.  

Mary Von Tungeln, was elected Vice President of the Board. A 30-year resident of Sugar Land, she is Benefits Communication Manager US for Schlumberger and has served on City Council and numerous boards, commissions and task forces. Von Tungeln is an advocate for preserving green spaces and parks in the community.

Jocelyn Jackson was elected to serve as Secretary. She is Senior Organizational Development Consultant with Houston Methodist Hospital and previously worked as a teacher and administrator with Fort Bend ISD for 16 years.

Will Cravens was re-elected Treasurer. Cravens is Executive Vice President of the Scanlan Foundation and has managed several companies in the construction and engineering sectors.

New members joining the board are:

  • Keith Borgfeldt, President/Founder of Spartan Wealth Management LLC, is currently a member of the Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce board and served for twelve years on the board of the Fort Bend YMCA.
  • Haley Peck, Director of Marketing for Johnson Development Corporation, has served on numerous Municipal Utility and Homeowners Association boards.
  • Monica Taylor is an elementary school teacher and a volunteer for the Wildlife Center of Texas, which focuses on rehabilitation and educating adults and children about wildlife, conservation and the environment.
  • John Van De Wiele is a lifetime director of the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo and is currently Vice President of the 100 Club and President of the Missouri City Management District.
  • Stuart Bell, from the Rice Business Board Fellows program, is a Lead Energy and Optimization Engineer for Chevron Phillips Chemical Company.

“We are fortunate to have some very talented new board members and officers with diverse skills and professional backgrounds,” said Mallett. “Their expertise and ideas will be a huge benefit as we continue to make park improvements, add new trails and parking, and raise funds for a hands-on outdoor learning and exploration area for children.”

Returning board members include Betty Baitland, Kelsey Low, Cee Cee Parker, Farrah Sabouni, June Tang, and Gay Thompson.

View all board members